Muse – Drones (2015) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Muse – Drones (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 00:52:45 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | © Warner Bros. Records
Recorded: Studio The Warehouse Studio, Vancouver, British Columbia

The British arena rockers will release ‘Drones,’ their seventh studio album beginning of June 2015. Co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange, the album, titled Drones, is set to be a departure from their mostly experimental EDM-ish sounding last release, 2012’s The 2nd Law. And by departure, we’re talking back to the guitar sound that first made them global superstars.

“To me, „Drones“ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.” (Matt Bellamy)

Muse have sold 17 million albums worldwide. Their last album “The 2nd Law” was released in October 2012 and topped the chart in 21 countries including the UK. The album debuted at #2 in Canada where it went on to achieve Platinum certification. Previous albums “The Resistance” and “Black Holes and Revelations” are both certified Platinum in Canada, and “Absolution” has reached Gold status.

1. Dead Inside 04:23
2. [Drill Sergeant] 00:21
3. Psycho 05:17
4. Mercy 03:52
5. Reapers 05:59
6. The Handler 04:33
7. [JFK] 00:54
8. Defector 04:33
9. Revolt 04:05
10. Aftermath 05:47
11. The Globalist 10:07
12. Drones 02:49

Matthew Bellamy, guitar, vocals, piano
Christopher Wolstenholme, bass
Dominic Howard, drums