Munchner Rundfunkorchester, Peter Dijkstra – Arvo Part. Te Deum (2015) [HRA 24bit/48kHz]

Arvo Part – Te Deum – Munchner Rundfunkorchester, Peter Dijkstra (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48kHz  | Time – 1:07:09 minutes | 644 MB | Genre: Classical
Official Digital Download – Source: | © BR Klassik
Recorded: München, Prinzregententheater: Te Deum, Wallfahrtslied (13./15.02.2014); Berliner Messe (23./25.02.2012); München, Herkulessaal der Residenz: Dopo la vittoria (11./13.07.2012)

BR-KLASSIK and the Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks conducted by Peter Dijkstra are regular winners of prestigious awards – two such being the Strauss-Wagner-Mahler recording, which won the Diapason d’or, and the Concerto for Choir by Alfred Schnittke, which won the ECHO Klassik.


In this latest recording of sacred music by Arvo Pärt, the Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks is joined by the Münchner Rundfunkorchester. The two ensembles frequently perform together in their concert series, which regularly include sacred music from the 19th, 20th and 21st centuries. The present CD production focuses on four compositions by the Estonian composer Arvo Pärt (born 1935). They were written in 1984, 1990 und 1997 in the composer’s own tintinnabulation style of composition (from the Latin word for the ‘ringing of bells’). In his Te Deum, Pärt makes a conscious departure from the traditionally powerful and festive sound of such precursors as Charpentier, Bruckner and Verdi. The restraint of the Wallfahrtslied (Pilgrims’ Song), a setting of Psalm 121, evokes the ancient Judeo-Christian tradition of psalm recitation. Dopo la vittoria was commissioned by the City of Milan for the 1600 year celebration of the death of St. Ambrose (1997). The Berliner Messe (Berlin Mass) is so named because it was first performed in the city’s St. Hedwig’s Cathedral (1990) to mark the German Katholikentag (Catholics Day).

1. Te Deum 31:15
2. Ein Wallfahrtslied (version for male chorus and string
orchestra) 08:10
3. Kyrie 03:24
4. Gloria 04:04
5. Dopo la vittoria 09:36
6. Credo 04:14
7. Sanctus 03:19
8. Agnus Dei 02:19

Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Münchner Rundfunkorchester
Peter Dijkstra conductor


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.