Muddy Waters – The Best Of Muddy Waters (1957/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Muddy Waters – The Best Of Muddy Waters (1957/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 36:11 minutes | 750 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Geffen

The Best of Muddy Waters is a greatest hits album by Muddy Waters released by Chess Records in April 1958. The twelve songs were originally issued as singles between 1948 and 1954 and most appeared in Billboard magazine’s top 10 Rhythm & Blues Records charts.

The album is the first by Waters and the third by Chess on the long playing (or LP record) format. Chess re-sequenced the tracks and re-titled it Sail On for release in February 1969.

The album was re-released on compact disc in 1997 by Chess and MCA Records. The Blues Foundation Hall of Fame inducted it as a “Classic of Blues Recording” in 1983.

1. Muddy Waters – I Just Want To Make Love To You (Single Version)
2. Muddy Waters – Long Distance Call
3. Muddy Waters – Louisiana Blues
4. Muddy Waters – Honey Bee
5. Muddy Waters – Rollin’ Stone
6. Muddy Waters – I’m Ready (Single Version)
7. Muddy Waters – (I’m Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
8. Muddy Waters – She Moves Me
9. Muddy Waters – Mad Love (I Want You To Love Me) (Single Version)
10. Muddy Waters – Standing Around Crying (Single Version)
11. Muddy Waters – Still A Fool
12. Muddy Waters – I Can’t Be Satisfied