Mouth of the Architect – Path of Eight (2016) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mouth of the Architect – Path of Eight (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:07 minutes | 902 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Front Cover | © Translation Loss Records
Recorded by John Lakes, Steve Brooks

Dayton, Ohio post-metal outfit Mouth of the Architect present Path of Eight, their long awaited sixth studio full length album and follow up to 2013’s epic and critically acclaimed Dawning. The band continues to push their melodic abilities, while furthering their dense, hallucinatory tide of stoner-friendly postmetal. A psychedelic assault, Path of Eight is Mouth of the Architect at their most astral. Mixed and mastered by their longtime collaborating engineer Chris Common (Minus the Bear, These Arms are Snakes, Pelican), with Path of Eight, Mouth of the Architect effortlessly created one of the most stunning releases of their career and 2016.

“For this record, the writing process was very different. We have always had loose jams that we elaborated upon and edited into songs, but this time was different in that we didn’t want any restrictions on ideas … the record layout is a story that sort of developed as sounds and themes were coming together. So we recorded it all live in our practice space … the live tracking really brought out a sound and feel we had been shooting for on previous records, because it allowed us to sound like what we sound like live. That was something we’ve never done before.” -Mouth of the Architect

1 Ritual Bell 4:26
2 Fever Dream 5:51
3 The Priestess 6:02
4 Sever the Soul 5:55
5 Drown the Old 4:53
6 Stretching Out 7:19
7 Fallen Star 5:33
8 Path of Eight 4:08

Jason Watkins – vocals, keyboards, samples
Dave Mann – drums
Steve Brooks – guitar, vocals
Evan Danielson – bass guitar
John Lakes – guitar, vocals
Shannon Watkins – vocals for “The Priestess”