Morrissey – Low in High School (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Morrissey – Low in High School (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:20 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Alternative, Indiel
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

In the middle of summer 2014 Morrissey reassured us all with World Peace Is None Of Your Business that his inspiration had been refreshed like never before. Three years later, with Low In High School, the former singer of The Smiths has changed his tune with an 11th solo album that’s rather puzzling. Puzzling even by his standards. But the eclecticism of the production, going from a total powerhouse of sounds to almost acoustic refrains, mustn’t mask the power of several of the songs. As usual, Moz is impeccable in his role as a misanthropic pamphleteer and, judging by the cover, we understand that the British dandy is not here to swallow his pride. A pride that he always likes to counteract with a good dose of ambiguity, this art in which he remains a real expert. But when he’s doing Morrissey, like on Home Is a Question Mark or I Bury The Living, once he puts on his quirky crooner habits on a sharpened prose, he is unique… Album after album, Morrissey reminds us that The Smiths saga is buried firmly underground and that he’s dancing on the headstone.

01. My Love, I’d Do Anything for You 04:43
02. I Wish You Lonely 02:59
03. Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up on the Stage 04:19
04. Home Is a Question Mark 03:59
05. Spent the Day in Bed 03:31
06. I Bury the Living 07:25
07. In Your Lap 04:35
08. The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel 04:57
09. All the Young People Must Fall in Love 03:36
10. When You Open Your Legs 03:17
11. Who Will Protect Us from the Police? 04:05
12. Israel 05:55