Monkey House – Headquarters (2011/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Monkey House – Headquarters (2011/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:03:23 minutes | 1,41 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Alma Records

Monkey House, the slick, funky brainchild of Emmy-winning songwriter/producer Don Breithaupt, is an oasis of pop smarts and jazz harmony in a by-the-numbers world. Headquarters, was the band’s first new album since 2005, includes guests like Steely Dan veterans Michael Leonhart and Drew Zingg, and Canadian guitar heroes Kim Mitchell and Rik Emmett.

Named for a 1970 Kurt Vonnegut book, Monkey House began in 1992 as a vehicle for songs Breithaupt considered “maybe too quirky to cover.” Years of accolades (including ten CSJA nods) and multi-genre airplay (AC, jazz, pop, AAA, smooth jazz) followed.


1. Monkey House – Checkpoint Charlie
2. Monkey House – Where’s Mantis Evar?
3. Monkey House – Faith in the Middle
4. Monkey House – Revolver
5. Monkey House – You on the Brain
6. Monkey House – The Thinking Man’s Me
7. Monkey House – I Could Do Without the Moonlight
8. Monkey House – Too Much, Too Much
9. Monkey House – December Girls
10. Monkey House – Right About Now
11. Monkey House – Lebanon
12. Monkey House – The Man You Love to Hate
13. Monkey House – Emily Einstein
14. Monkey House – Second Avenue Subway