Mike LeDonne – It’s All Your Fault (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Mike LeDonne – It’s All Your Fault (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:25 minutes | 696 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Savant

Mike LeDonne belongs to an elite group of musicians – those who have mastered the piano AND the organ while creating original voices for each. However, here on It’s all Your Fault, LeDonne sits down at the organ, puts his foot on the pedals and lays down some of the hippest organ licks you’re likely to hear. Two groups are featured on this recording. Mike LeDonne’s Groover Quartet has had the rare opportunity to play and record together for twenty years and counting. They had no difficulty integrating their sound into this all-star big band put together by Mike and his preferred arranger and conductor, Dennis Mackrel. Recorded in the famed Van Gelder studio and actually using the original Hammond C-3 organ that Jimmy Smith et al. Used to record the music within this recording is adventurous. It’s a continuation of the groove that was established years ago by organists interacting with big bands and it reveals to us the Blues, the Rhythm & Blues and the Jazz that Mike heard coming up through the jazz ranks.


1. Mike LeDonne – It’s All Your Fault
2. Mike LeDonne – Matador
3. Mike LeDonne – Rock with You
4. Mike LeDonne – Still
5. Mike LeDonne – Party Time
6. Mike LeDonne – Bags and Brown
7. Mike LeDonne – Biggest Part of Me
8. Mike LeDonne – Blues for Jed