Miike Snow – iii (2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Miike Snow – iii (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:45 minutes | 828 MB | Genre: Rock, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | © Downtown – Atlantic

Miike Snow is a Swedish indie pop band formed in 2007. The band consists of producing team Bloodshy & Avant and singer Andrew Wyatt. The band is often represented by a silhouette image of a jackalope. Since their debut, they have released three studio albums: Miike Snow (2009), Happy to You (2012), and iii (2016).

The band’s third album, iii, wasn’t crafted in one fell swoop. Instead, the musicians collaborated across space and time, meeting in Stockholm, Los Angeles and New York for short periods over almost two years. They brought in a variety of other musicians and producers into the studios with them, feeling more open to outside collaboration this time around. Each musician began with different songs, sometimes sending them back and forth digitally when they couldn’t be together in one room. As a whole, the album feels resolutely like a Miike Snow project, defined both by the two efforts that have come before and by the collective work of the three musicians. The combination of the musicians is an electric one, as exemplified on the album and in their live shows.

01 – My Trigger
02 – The Heart Of Me
03 – Genghis Khan
04 – Heart Is Full
05 – For U (feat. Charli XCX)
06 – I Feel The Weight
07 – Back Of The Car
08 – Lonely Life
09 – Over And Over
10 – Longshot (7 Nights)
11 – Heart Is Full (feat. Run The Jewels) [Remix, Bonus Track]

Note: Track “11” is 24bit/44,2kHz recording.