Midnight Skyracer – Shadows On The Moon (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Midnight Skyracer – Shadows On The Moon (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:10 minutes | 537 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal-Island Records Ltd.

Midnight Skyracer, the first Bluegrass band ever to be signed to a major UK label. In a triple first, not only are Midnight Skyracer the first Bluegrass band to be signed to a major label, but also the first all-female and UK/Irish Bluegrass band (featuring no Americans) ever to sign to a major UK label.

Midnight Skyracer is formed by twin sisters Laura Carrivick (fiddle and Dobro) and Charlotte Carrivick (guitar) along with Leanne Thorose (mandolin) who shares vocal duties with Tabitha Benedict (Banjo) and Eleanor Wilkie (double bass). All providing glistening harmonies, their sound is a scintillating mix of hard-driven Bluegrass and mountain balladry, both edgy and infectious, tender and tough. The band bring their gritty girl power sound to the Bluegrass scene, whilst still paying homage to the traditions of the deep southern American music.


1. Midnight Skyracer – Average Faces
2. Midnight Skyracer – Break The Rules
3. Midnight Skyracer – Right Here With You
4. Midnight Skyracer – Crying Wolf
5. Midnight Skyracer – The Game
6. Midnight Skyracer – No Point Knockin’
7. Midnight Skyracer – Steaming Buzzard
8. Midnight Skyracer – Silent Woman
9. Midnight Skyracer – Queen Of Broken Hearts
10. Midnight Skyracer – Shadows On The Moon
11. Midnight Skyracer – Written On My Heart
12. Midnight Skyracer – Brand New Start
13. Midnight Skyracer – Feathers And Down