Michael Wollny feat. Eric Schaefer & Christian Weber – Wartburg (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Michael Wollny feat. Eric Schaefer & Christian Weber – Wartburg (Live) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:46 minutes | 959 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © ACT Music

Recorded on 15 September 2017 at the Wartburg castle near Eisenach in Thuringia, this live album shows the Michael Wollny trio in a more adventurous light than usual. With his trusty rhythm section (bassist Christian Weber and drummer Eric Schaefer), the German pianist throws himself into some truly daring swerves and embarks on melodies that take him over rocky ground. Over four tracks, the three men rub shoulders with Emile Parisien and his untamed, deft saxophone playing. It’s a meeting which we would have liked to follow through a few more songs…  – Max Dembo

1. atavus (Eric Schaefer) 03:46
2. big louise (Scott Walker) 04:10
3. perpetuum mobile (Eric Schaefer) 03:09
4. synonym (Wolllny, Weber, Schaefer) 02:46
5. interludium (Paul Hindemith, arr. by Wollny, Weber, Schaefer ) 03:33
6. antonym (Wolllny, Weber, Schaefer) 02:26
7. gravité (Eric Schaefer) 02:06
8. white blues ( ob Brookmeyer, arr. by Michael Wollny) 05:54
9. tektonik (Eric Schaefer) 09:19
10. engel (Michael Wollny) 06:27
11. make a wish (Michael Wollny) 05:10

Michael Wollny, piano
Christian Weber, double bass
Eric Schaefer, drums
Emile Parisien, soprano saxophone (on tracks 08-11)