Michael Jackson – The Essential Michael Jackson (2005/2014) [HighResAudio 24bit/44.1kHz]

Michael Jackson – The Essential Michael Jackson (2005/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time -2:37:30 minutes | 1,87 GB | Genre: Pop, R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: highresaudio.com |  Label: @ Epic/Legacy

There are several Michael Jackson greatest-hits compilations out there, each one its own take on what should be the definitive portrait of the gloved one’s career. The Ultimate Collection, The Essential Collection (different from the one here), and Number Ones have all surfaced in 2003 and 2004, and HIStory a few years prior. Each one of these collections, while commendable in its attempt to thoroughly document Jackson’s accomplishments, has fallen woefully short in one aspect or another. This has finally been rectified with this installment of Sony’s outstanding Essential collection. Starting with his campaign with his brothers in the Jackson 5, this two-disc set tours through every important single and every important fan favorite short of including his duet with Paul McCartney on “Say Say Say” (the Beatle does, however, make an appearance here on “The Girl Is Mine”). From Off the Wall to Dangerous, it’s all here in one concise package, making it the ideal reference point from which exploration into his deeper catalog can begin. While die-hard fans will already have every single song contained herein and may be weary to purchase another greatest-hits compilation short of a greatest-hits compilation including his backing vocals on Rockwell’s “Somebody’s Watching Me,” this may be the only one fans and casual listeners will ever have to purchase to get their fill of the King of Pop’s magic. -AllMusic Review by Rob Theakston

1. I Want You Back 02:58 
2. ABC 02:57 
3. The Love You Save 03:04 
4. Got to Be There 03:23 
5. Rockin’ Robin 02:32 
6. Ben 02:43 
7. Enjoy Yourself 03:21 
8. Blame It on the Boogie 03:31 
9. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) 03:44 
10. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough 05:52 
11. Rock with You 03:23 
12. Off the Wall 03:49 
13. She’s out of My Life 03:38 
14. Can You Feel It 03:51 
15. The Girl Is Mine 03:42 
16. Billie Jean 04:53 
17. Beat It 04:18 
18. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ 04:17 
19. Human Nature 03:45 
20. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 03:59 
21. Thriller 05:12 
22. Bad 04:07 
23. I Just Can’t Stop Loving You 04:12 
24. Leave Me Alone 04:40 
25. The Way You Make Me Feel 04:26 
26. Man in the Mirror 05:19 
27. Dirty Diana 04:41 
28. Another Part of Me 03:46 
29. Smooth Criminal 04:11 
30. Black or White 03:23 
31. Heal the World 06:24 
32. Remember the Time 03:59 
33. In The Closet 04:47 
34. Who Is It 04:00 
35. Will You Be There 03:39 
36. Dangerous 07:00 
37. You Are Not Alone 04:55 
38. You Rock My World 05:09



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.