Michael Giacchino – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Michael Giacchino – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:09:28  minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Lucasfilm/Walt Disney Records

From Lucasfilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story”, an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.
“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” is directed by Gareth Edwards and stars Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, Riz Ahmed, with Jiang Wen and Forest Whitaker. Kathleen Kennedy, Allison Shearmur and Simon Emanuel are producing, with John Knoll and Jason McGatlin serving as executive producers. “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” opens in U.S. theaters on December 16, 2016.

“It does borrow from traditions that both John Williams and George Lucas borrowed from … George was looking at Flash Gordon, the old serials … John was looking at Gustav Holst and different composers along the way to get a baseline for what he wanted to communicate. There is a wonderful musical language that John put together for the original films. I wanted to honour that vernacular but still do something new with it, something that was still me in a way.” -Michael Giacchino

1 He’s Here For Us 03:20
2 A Long Ride Ahead 03:56
3 Wobani Imperial Labor Camp 00:55
4 Trust Goes Both Ways 02:45
5 When Has Become Now 01:59
6 Jedha Arrival 02:48
7 Jedha City Ambush 02:19
8 Star-Dust 03:47
9 Confrontation on Eadu 08:06
10 Krennic’s Aspirations 04:16
11 Rebellions Are Built on Hope 02:56
12 Rogue One 02:05
13 Cargo Shuttle SW-0608 04:00
14 Scrambling the Rebel Fleet 01:33
15 AT-ACT Assault 02:55
16 The Master Switch 04:03
17 Your Father Would Be Proud 04:52
18 Hope 01:38
19 Jyn Erso & Hope Suite 05:52
20 The Imperial Suite 02:30
21 Guardians of the Whills Suite 02:53