Michael Ducker – Tombeaux – Remembrances (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Michael Ducker – Tombeaux – Remembrances (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 01:05:32 minutes | 665 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Prospero Classical

A Tombeau in the French Baroque period refers to a piece of music in memory of a more or less beloved person, but sometimes also of a parrot or canary. This does not mean, however, that the pieces must necessarily be sad, somber music. The genre is also varied by the fact that a Tombeau can actually take on any type of movement – mourning takes place in major and minor, fast or slow. Michael D”ucker, lutenist, music researcher, editor and spiritus rector of the ensemble nuovo aspetto, reveals to us here in exemplary fashion the sheer inexhaustible inventiveness and originality with which composers in the Baroque period processed their grief musically.

1. Fantasia in D Minor, WFB A 105 (03:15)
2. Tombeau de la Reine de Prusse (07:28)
3. Tombeau de Mezangeau (09:07)
4. Tombeau de Madame J. (07:41)
5. Tombeau de Vieux Gallot, Allemande (02:35)
6. Prelude in E-Flat Major (00:57)
7. Tombeau in E-Flat Major (04:50)
8. Tombeau pur l’Empereur Joseph (08:30)
9. Tombeau sur la Mort de M. Comete d’Log”y arrivee 1721 (04:40)
10. Tombeau de M. Blanrocher (02:56)
11. Tombeau sur la Mort du Roy d’Angleterre (04:40)
12. Tombeau de M. de Lenclos (05:10)
13. Tombeau fait `a Paris sur la mort de Monsieur Blancheroche (03:43)