Menahem Pressler – Menahem Pressler Performs Mozart (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Menahem Pressler – Menahem Pressler Performs Mozart (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 01:16:41 minutes | 623 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © La Dolce Volta

In this second volume of his Mozart cycle, Menahem Pressler invests the music with a serenity and tenderness rarely attained in this repertory. He allows himself time to breathe, immersing himself in his sonority and giving priority to variety of colour, underlining changes of harmony, and the shaping of each phrase.

He sweeps us away on an exhilarating journey, nurtured by a lifetime devoted to seeking the essence of music.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

1 Fantasia in C Minor, K.475 14:08

Sonata No. 14 in C Major, K.457
2 I. Largo e sostenuto. Allegro con fuoco 11:15
3 II. Un poco adagio 09:22
4 III. Molto allegro 06:22

Sonata No. 13 in B-Flat-Major, K.33
5 I. Allegro 13:46
6 II. Andante cantabile 13:25
7 III. Allegretto grazioso 08:20

Menahem Pressler, piano