Melody Gardot – Currency Of Man {The Artist’s Cut} (2015) [ProStudioMasters 24bit/44,1kHz]

Melody Gardot – Currency Of Man {The Artist’s Cut} (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1kHz  | Time – 01:08:25 minutes | 711 MB | Genre: Jazz, R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | © The Verve Music Group

Currency of Man from singer-songwriter Melody Gardot is an intensely creative milestone, transcending musical distinctions of jazz, blues and R&B to offer a stirring social and musical statement. Gardot once again joins forces with Grammy-winning producer Larry Klein, long associated with Joni Mitchell. A striking musical partnership, their previous collaboration, 2009’s My One and Only Thrill, sold over a million-and-a-half copies and yielded songs that have become modern classics. Currency of Man marks a substantial leap forward as Gardot takes her gift for songwriting in a a completely different direction from her preceding album, the critically acclaimed The Absence. This “artist’s cut” deluxe edition includes five bonus tracks.


“We have a slamming horn section and these cinematic and somewhat existential arrangements. It’s a body of work where Larry and I discover an electric side of the songs, something I’ve never done before. It’s all an exploration, but it feels good to have something new and even a bit strange.” -Melody Gardot

1. Don’t Misunderstand 04:40
2. Don’t Talk 04:12
3. It Gonna Come 05:31
4. Bad News 04:57
5. She Don’t Know 03:55
6. Palmas Da Rua 00:50
7. Same To You 04:29
8. No Man’s Prize 04:49
9. March For Mingus 01:02
10. Preacherman 06:16
11. Morning Sun 05:06
12. If Ever I Recall Your Face 06:52
13. Once I Was Loved 04:50
14. After The Rain 03:09
15. Burying My Troubles 07:46

Melody Gardot – Composer, Guitar, Piano, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Vinnie Colaiuta – Drums
Heather Donavon, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Clydene Jackson – Vocals (Background)
Clément Ducol – Prepared Piano, String Arrangements, String Conductor
Larry Goldings – Organ
Gary Grant – Trumpet
Irwin Hall – Sax (Alto)
Jesse Harris – Guitar
Jerry Hey – Conductor, Horn Arrangements
Dan Higgins – Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor)
Pete Korpela – Percussion
Andy Martin – Trombone
Pete Kuzma – Organ
Mitchell Long, Dean Parks, Reese Richardson – Guitar
Chuck Staab – Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.