Megadeth – Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying? (1986/2016) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Megadeth – Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying? (1986/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 36:15 minutes | 1,49 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © Capitol Records

Megadeth’s vital, Platinum-certified album, Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying?, has been digitally remastered for the first time. Released in 1986, Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying? was Megadeth’s second album and the band’s first Capitol/EMI release. The acclaimed album thrust Megadeth into the international spotlight, and it remains a powerful thrash metal staple.

Arguably Megadeth’s strongest effort and a classic of early thrash, Peace Sells combines a punkish political awareness with a dark, threatening, typically heavy metal world-view, preoccupied with evil, the occult, and the like. The anthemic title track and “Wake Up Dead” are the two major standouts, and there is also a cover of Willie Dixon’s “I Ain’t Superstitious,” which takes on an air of supernaturally induced paranoia in the album’s context. The lines between hell and earth are blurred throughout the album, and the crashing, complex music backs up Dave Mustaine’s apocalyptic vision of life as damnation — his limited vocal style is used to great effect, growling and snarling in a barely intelligible fashion under all the complicated guitar work. Vital, necessary thrash. –AllMusic Review by Steve Huey

1. Wake Up Dead 03:39
2. The Conjuring 05:04
3. Peace Sells 04:04
4. Devils Island 05:06
5. Good Mourning / Black Friday 06:42
6. Bad Omen 04:05
7. I Ain’t Superstitious 02:46
8. My Last Words 04:49

Dave Mustaine – lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars
Chris Poland – lead guitar
David Ellefson – bass guitar, backing vocals
Gar Samuelson – drums