Max Richter – Recomposed By Max Richter – Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Max Richter – Recomposed By Max Richter > Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:58 minutes | 873 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons is the 2012 album by neo-classical composer Max Richter. The Four Seasons may be the most cherished piece of classical music ever composed. This album is part of Deutsche Grammophon’s new Recomposed series, which invites contemporary musicians to re-work an original piece of music. Award-winning composer Max Richter approached Vivaldi’s masterpiece as not only an admirer, but more importantly, as a composer. This re-work is engaging, attractive and highly accessible. The album features British violinist Daniel Hope, German conductor Andre de Ridder and the Konzerthaus Chamber Orchestra.

Antonio Vivaldi’s Le Quattro Stagioni is one of the most beloved works in Baroque music, and even the most casual listener can recognize certain passages of “Spring” or “Winter” from frequent use in television commercials and films. Yet if these concertos have grown a little too familiar to experienced classical fans, Max Richter has disassembled them and fashioned a new composition from the deconstructed pieces. Using post-minimalist procedures to extract fertile fragments and reshape the materials into new music, Richter has created an album that speaks to a generation familiar with remixes, sampling, and sound collages, though his method transcends the manipulation of prerecorded music. Richter has actually rescored the Four Seasons and given the movements of Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter thorough makeovers that vary substantially from the originals. The new material is suggestive of a dream state, where drifting phrases and recombined textures blur into walls of sound, only to re-emerge with stark clarity and poignant immediacy. Violinist Daniel Hope is the brilliant soloist in these freshly elaborated pieces, and the Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Berlin is conducted with control and assurance by André de Ridder, so Richter’s carefully calculated effects are handled with precision and subtlety. Deutsche Grammophon’s stellar reproduction captures the music with great depth, breadth, and spaciousness, so everything that Richter and de Ridder intended to be heard comes across.

01 – Spring 0
02 – Spring 1
03 – Spring 2
04 – Spring 3
05 – Summer 1
06 – Summer 2
07 – Summer 3
08 – Autumn 1
09 – Autumn 2
10 – Autumn 3
11 – Winter 1
12 – Winter 2
13 – Winter 3


Max Richter – composer, mixing, producer, quotation author
André de Ridder – conductor
Daniel Hope – primary artist, violin [solo]Raphael Alpermann – harpsichord
Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Berlin – orchestra
Alexander Kahl – cello
David Drost – cello
Nerina Mancini – cello
Ying Guo – cello
Ernst-Martin Schmidt – viola
Felix Korinth – viola
Katja Plagens – viola
Matthias Benker – viola