Matthew Marshall – Fragments (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Matthew Marshall – Fragments (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:52 minutes | 419 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rattle Echo

This wonderful album of music written specifically for classical guitar by some of New Zealand’s finest composers features classical guitarist Matthew Marshall in a set of recordings made by Radio New Zealand producers and engineers between 1993 and 1995.

Fragments is one of four inaugural releases to mark the launch of a new imprint: ECHO. Rattle Echo will proudly present earlier New Zealand art-music recordings that have either never been commercially released or made available digitally, or that simply deserve to be more widely known. These releases will, at the very least, be remastered, but where possible the recordings will be remixed, and in some cases reworked to produce similar but modified or updated versions of the original recordings.


1. Matthew Marshall – Whimsies I. Full Fathom Five
2. Matthew Marshall – Whimsies II. Tell Me Where Is Fancy Bred
3. Matthew Marshall – Whimsies III. Blow, Blow Thou Winter Wind
4. Matthew Marshall – Three Fragments
5. Matthew Marshall – Musette
6. Matthew Marshall – Melancholia
7. Matthew Marshall – Seventeen Pieces I. Nos. 1-6
8. Matthew Marshall – Seventeen Pieces II. Nos. 7-13
9. Matthew Marshall – Seventeen Pieces III. Nos. 14-17
10. Matthew Marshall – Album Leaves
11. Matthew Marshall – Desdemona’s Song
12. Matthew Marshall – Three Sad Waltzes
13. Matthew Marshall – Harry’s Rag