Matthew Larkin – Mendelssohn, Willan, Franck & Others – Organ Works (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Matthew Larkin – Mendelssohn, Willan, Franck & Others – Organ Works (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:35:08 minutes | 1,3 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

ATMA Classique is pleased to present the label debut of Canadian organist Matthew Larkin. Recorded on the Opus 550 Casavant Organ at St. Paul Anglican Church in Toronto, this two-album organ recital showcases the remarkable scope and beauty of one of North America’s signature pipe organs. Larkin’s recital offers a vast range of periods and styles, including music by composers ranging from Bach to Keith Jarrett, along with works by Canadians Healey Willan, Ernest MacMillan, and Andrew Ager. “In selecting repertoire, my aim was to feature not only the majestic power of the instrument, but its ability to speak to the whole range of human emotions”, says Larkin.


1. Matthew Larkin – I. Con moto maestoso
2. Matthew Larkin – II. Andante tranquillo
3. Matthew Larkin – Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr, BWV 662
4. Matthew Larkin – Fugue sur le thème du carillon des heures de la cathédrale de Soissons, Op. 12
5. Matthew Larkin – No. 5, Les baricades mistérieuses (Arr. M. Larkin for Organ)
6. Matthew Larkin – Choral No. 3 in A Minor, FWV 40
7. Matthew Larkin – Benedictus, Op. 59 No. 9
8. Matthew Larkin – Hymn of Remembrance (Arr. P.W. Ohis for Organ)
9. Matthew Larkin – Cortège académique
10. Matthew Larkin – No. 2, Ps.37 v.11
11. Matthew Larkin – Passacaglia & Fugue No. 2 in E Minor, HWC 178
12. Matthew Larkin – Toccata & Fugue, Op. 30 No. 1
13. Matthew Larkin – La joie spontanée
14. Matthew Larkin – No. 9, Prelude on “O filii et filiae”
15. Matthew Larkin – VIII. Louange à l’immortalité de Jésus (Arr. M. Larkin for Organ)
16. Matthew Larkin – No. 4, Choral