Matt Bianco – High Anxiety (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Matt Bianco – High Anxiety (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:21 minutes | 464 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Matt Entertainment & New Cool Collective

Mark Reilly’s Matt Bianco have been around since the 80s and though the hits might have dried up, Reilly has continued to work and record with different band line ups. One of their most successful recent outings was 2016’s ‘The Things You Love’ which was a collaboration with Dutch band, New Cool Collective. Reilly and the Collective share the same inspirations and motives so a joint effort in many ways was logical. Four years later Matt Bianco and the Dutch team are back together for the 10 tracker that is ‘High Anxiety’… a musical mixed bag that offers contemporary takes on Latin jazz, smooth jazz, classic pop, blue-eyed soul and – a style new to both parties – South American cumbia – a sound that is a hybrid of the music of native South Americans and enslaved Africans, tempered with European traditions.


01. Matt Bianco – High Anxiety
02. Matt Bianco – The Big Mouth
03. Matt Bianco – When the Ghosts Come out to Play
04. Matt Bianco – The Spice of Life
05. Matt Bianco – I Won’t Be Sad to See You Go
06. Matt Bianco – Unconditional
07. Matt Bianco – Grains of Sand
08. Matt Bianco – I’m Travelling
09. Matt Bianco – It’s the Same Old Story
10. Matt Bianco – If You Feel Like Dancing