Mark Spoelstra – Mark Spoelstra (1969/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Mark Spoelstra – Mark Spoelstra (1969/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:29 minutes | 1,37 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

Mark Warren Spoelstra (June 30, 1940 – February 25, 2007) was an American singer-songwriter and folk and blues guitarist.

He was born and raised in Kansas City, Missouri. He began his musical career in Los Angeles in his teens and migrated around to wind up in New York City in time to take part in the folk music revival of the early 1960s. He is best remembered for his activity in the Greenwich Village area. He performed with Bob Dylan soon after Dylan’s arrival in New York City, was a contributor to Broadside Magazine and recorded a number of albums for Folkways Records and other labels.

Spoelstra was raised as a Quaker. His career was put on hold from 1963 to 1965, when he performed alternative service as a conscientious objector in Fresno, California. In the mid-1960s, he frequently performed at the Ash Grove in West Hollywood. It was here that he wrote most of his best songs, including an album of country songs used as the sound-track for the movie Electra Glide in Blue.

In 1969, while living in Sonoma County, California, he formed the Frontier Constabulary with Mitch Greenhill and Mayne Smith. After Spoelstra left to resume his solo career in 1970, the band continued as the Frontier.


1. Mark Spoelstra – Hobo Poet
2. Mark Spoelstra – Not So Inclined To Be Kind
3. Mark Spoelstra – Thanks Anyway
4. Mark Spoelstra – Sound of the Rainbow
5. Mark Spoelstra – You Should Know
6. Mark Spoelstra – Meadow Mountain Top
7. Mark Spoelstra – Don Juan’s Turn To Bow
8. Mark Spoelstra – Song of Sad Bottles
9. Mark Spoelstra – Mona Sue
10. Mark Spoelstra – Dim Lights and Bar Fights
11. Mark Spoelstra – Child Statue
12. Mark Spoelstra – Empty Words