Mark Knopfler & Evelyn Glennie – Altamira (2016) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mark Knopfler & Evelyn Glennie – Altamira (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 26:01 minutes | 564 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Front cover | © Verve International

2016 soundtrack score composed by ex-Dire Straits mainman, with percussionist Evelyn Glennie & others. Knopfler, who’s composed scores for “The Princess Bride” and “Wag the Dog”, now brings his unique sound to “Altamira”.

Mark Knopfler returns to the world of film music with this soundtrack for the period drama Altamira, directed by Hugh Hudson and starring Antonio Banderas and Rupert Everett. Highly decorated Scottish composer and percussionist Evelyn Glennie plays marimba and co-wrote most of these pieces, which were recorded at Knopfler’s studio in London and co-produced by his longtime associate Guy Fletcher.

“It was my pleasure working on Altamira with Evelyn, Hugh and Guy … there is nothing better than working with a talented and motivated team”. – Mark Knopfler

01 – Altamira
02 – Maria
03 – Dream Of The Bison
04 – By The Grave
05 – Onward
06 – Marcelino’s Despair
07 – Farewell To The Bison
08 – This Is Science
09 – Glory Of The Cave
10 – Farewell To Altamira