Mark Kingswood – Say Merry Christmas (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Mark Kingswood – Say Merry Christmas (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 34:16 minutes | 426 MB | Genre: Christmas
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Brave Music

Fresh off the back of his BBC Radio 2 Album Of The Week and Amazon best selling album Brave Enough in May, Mark Kingswood brings some much needed festive spirit to Christmas 2020 with his first Holiday album Say Merry Christmas . Mark has announced the release of his second album of the year. During the first lockdown he found the ambition to knuckle down in an attempt to raise the spirits of his growing fan base for the Christmas season! With a strong passion to modernise the perception of what a Crooner can be in 2020, Mark introduces fresh, original music for the big band and jazz pop genre as opposed to reworking existing song-book standards. Mark Kingswood brings new life with this festive masterclass. With five brand new, original Christmas songs holding up their own alongside festive classics, his signature big-band pop sound and silky smooth vocals combined with his effortless ability to slide through timeless styles, this album truly delivers on everything that makes Mark, Mark. It highlights that it s entirely possible to make a nearly impossible task a reality, by utilising modern technology to create an album featuring over 30 musicians during extraordinary unprecedented circumstances. The album opens with the uplifting single Say Merry Christmas and within just a few moments the track explodes with all of all the festivities of nostalgic Christmas music. With an undeniably simple, catchy melody it is guaranteed to bring all generations enjoyment and raise a smile to all that seek festive spirit over the holidays. The rest of the album follows in fine suit with beloved tracks like Last Christmas taking on a whole new soundscape and other iconic pop classics such as Wizzard s I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday re-imagined with a unique big-band approach reminiscent of the great Rat Pack.


01. Say Merry Christmas
02. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
03. Don’t Say Goodbye (On Christmas Day)
04. Last Christmas
05. Candy Coloured Christmas
06. Snow
07. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
08. Any Other Christmas
09. Red-Suited Superman
10. O Little Town of Bethlehem
11. O Holy Night