Marina Campones – Sergio Azevedo – Hukvaldy Cycle (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Marina Campones – Sergio Azevedo – Hukvaldy Cycle (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:09:00 minutes | 1,29 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

Taking its title from the village in which Leos Jan’acek was born, this album of chamber works by the prize-winning Portuguese composer S’ergio Azevedo reveals his deep affinity for the music and personality of the great Czech composer. Using fragments from Jan’acek’s In the Mists and On an Overgrown Path has allowed Azevedo to create a “doppelg”anger” of the original material. It draws his music in unsuspected directions, either abandoning the fragments as the music develops or generating new aural contexts. The resultant music represents an unclassifiable but profound communication between two composers from two different epochs.

1. Marina Campon^es – No. 1, Ang’ustia indescrit’ivel
2. Marina Campon^es – No. 2, A pequena Coruja que n~ao chegou a voar
3. Jos’e Pereira – I. Con moto, ma appassionato
4. Jos’e Pereira – II. The Hunting for Pr’ihody lisky Bystrousky
5. Jos’e Pereira – III. V mlh’ach
6. Jos’e Pereira – IV. Sbohem
7. Ensemble Darcos – Hukvaldy Trio
8. Ensemble Darcos – I. Molto adagio
9. Ensemble Darcos – II. Molto adagio
10. Ensemble Darcos – III. Molto adagio
11. Ensemble Darcos – IV. Por um caminho frondoso
12. Ensemble Darcos – V. Molto adagio
13. Ensemble Darcos – `A procura da raposa (After Jan’acek’s JW VII/12)