Marie Begin, Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon – Debussy, Franck & Others – Chamber Works (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Marie Bégin, Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon – Debussy, Franck & Others – Chamber Works (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:13:16 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

For their debut album on ATMA Classique, violinist Marie Begin and pianist Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon present sonatas for violin and piano by Claude Debussy and Cesar Franck, as well as Karol Szymanovski’s Mythes, Op. 20, a rarity in the modern repertoire for violin and piano.

Canadian violinist Marie egin has performed in recitals in Canada, the United States, Europe, the United Kingdom and China and has been a soloist with the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, the National Arts Centre Orchestra, the Quebec Symphony Orchestra, Les Violons du Roy and the Agora Symphony Orchestra among others. Hailed by CBC as one of the “30 hot classical musicians under 30”, 24-year-old pianist Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon stands out for his fervour, his profound musical interpretations and his wide colour palette. Winner of the prestigious Prix d’Europe 2019, and of the Canadian Music Centre Prize, and laureate the Stepping Stones (Canadian Music Competition), he regularly performs as a recitalist. He has recorded with Les Violons du Roy and the Quatuor Saguenay.


1. Marie Bégin – I. Allegro vivo
2. Marie Bégin – II. Intermède. Fantasque et léger
3. Marie Bégin – III. Finale. Très animé
4. Marie Bégin – No. 1, La fontaine d’Aréthuse
5. Marie Bégin – No. 2, Narcisse
6. Marie Bégin – No. 3, Dryades et Pan
7. Marie Bégin – I. Allegretto ben moderato
8. Marie Bégin – II. Allegro molto
9. Marie Bégin – III. Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato – Molto lento
10. Marie Bégin – IV. Allegretto poco mosso
11. Marie Bégin – No. 1, Après un rêve (Arr. for Violin & Piano)
12. Marie Bégin – Beau soir, L. 6 (Arr. J. Heifetz for Violin & Piano)

FLAC 24-96