Marcel Worms – Erik Satie: Piano Music (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lydia Ainsworth – Sparkles & Debris (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:33 minutes | 680 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Zefir Records

It was a significant step: the decision of the French composer Erik Satie, in 1884, to write his first name henceforth with a “k”. He was born on 17 May 1866 as Eric Satie in Normandy’s Honfleur, from where England lies almost in view. His mother, born in London, had English and Scottish blood. And in his work and in his personage, irony, understatement, and British-sounding humour are never far away. Despite an unmistakably French sound in his music, he did not regard himself as a musicien français, as his friend Debussy styled himself on his card.


01. Satie: 3 Gymnopédies: No. 1, Lent et douloureux
02. Satie: 3 Gymnopédies: No. 2, Lent et triste
03. Satie: 3 Gymnopédies: No. 3, Lent et grave
04. Satie: Poudre d’or
05. Satie: Je te veux (Version for Solo Piano)
06. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 1, Lent
07. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 2, Avec étonnement
08. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 3, Lent
09. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 4, Lent
10. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 5, Modéré
11. Satie: Gnossiennes: No. 6, Avec conviction et avec une tristesse rigoureuse
12. Satie: Sonatine bureaucratique: I. Allegro
13. Satie: Sonatine bureaucratique: II. Andante
14. Satie: Sonatine bureaucratique: III. Vivace
15. Satie: Le piccadilly
16. Ourdine: Rag-Time Parade (After Satie)
17. Satie: La diva de l’empire (Arr. H. Ourdine for Solo Piano)