Marathon – Mark Kelly’s Marathon (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Marathon – Mark Kelly’s Marathon (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:46 minutes | 536 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

Marathon was formed in 2019 by Mark Kelly, the keyboard player with Marillion. Together with Guy Vickers, Oliver M. Smith (vocalist), Pete ‘Woody’ Wood (guitar,) John Cordy (guitar), Henry Rogers (drums) and his nephew Conal Kelly (bass), Mark Kelly turned his vision into reality. Marillion bandmate Steve Rothery also joined the band and contributed the lead guitar to the song ‘Puppets’. The band recorded their debut album in separate locations between March and July 2020 in lockdown during the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic.

“This album has many excellent moments, and will, overall, satisfy Marillion’s massive fan-base and a host of new listeners. It is, at the same time, both an unsurprising record and a surprising one. The good surprises far outweigh the bad ones, and the album is therefore most certainly recommended as deserving of your attention and investment.” (


01. Marathon – Amelia (I) Shoreline
02. Marathon – Amelia (II) Whistling at the Sea
03. Marathon – Amelia (III) 13 Bones
04. Marathon – When I Fell
05. Marathon – This Time
06. Marathon – Puppets
07. Marathon – Twenty Fifty One (I) Search
08. Marathon – Twenty Fifty One (II) Arrival
09. Marathon – Twenty Fifty One (III) Trail of Tears
10. Marathon – Twenty Fifty One (IV) Brief History