Manuel Blanco & Josep Pons & Orquesta Nacional De Espana – Fearless (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Manuel Blanco & Josep Pons & Orquesta Nacional De España – Fearless (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 49:18 minutes | 475 MB | Genre:  Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Universal Music

The Spanish National Orchestra, under the direction of Josep Pons, and Decca present their new album „Fearless“, the release of which marks the debut solo album by Manuel Blanco.

„Fearless“ offers a wide and colorful tour through some of the most complex and representative works of the trumpet repertoire, including works by Zimmermann, Haydn, L. Mozart, Tomasi and Nathan. The performance of Bernd Alois Zimmermann’s Concerto for trumpet and orchestra, one of the album’s key works, in 2011 bestowed Blanco the first prize in the prestigious ARD International Competition in Munich. Since then Manuel combines his solo career with his solo trumpet position in the National Orchestra.


Bernd Alois Zimmermann (1918-1970)
1 Trumpet Concerto in C major 13:46

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
2 Trumpet Concerto in E Flat, H.VIIe/1: 1. Allegro 06:11
3 Trumpet Concerto in E Flat, H.VIIe/1: 2. Andante 03:09
4 Trumpet Concerto in E Flat, H.VIIe/1: 3. Finale. Allegro 04:39

Henri Tomasi (1901-1971)
5 Semaine Sainte a Cuzco 06:10

Leopold Mozart (1719-1778)
6 Trumpet Concerto in D: 1. Andante 05:18
7 Trumpet Concerto in D: 2. Allegro moderato 04:15

Federico Nathan (1989- )
8 Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen 05:55

Manuel Blanco, trumpet
Orquesta Nacional De Espana
Josep Pons, conductor