Malcolm Bruce – Salvation (2017) [Bandcamp FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Malcolm Bruce – Salvation (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:14 minutes | 539 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Booklet, Front Cover

Malcolm Bruce is a composer, songwriter and performer who sings and plays guitar, bass and piano. As the son of musician Jack Bruce (Cream), Malcolm has always been immersed in a musical environment. He grew up hearing and experiencing firsthand some of the finest musicians around, whether through his father’s frequent collaborations with musicians such as Tony Williams or John Mclaughlin, or Jack’s own bands with musicians like Simon Phillips and Mick Taylor. His debut solo album, “Salvation”, have been recorded in Nashville and London. From Slaveocracy To Salvation showcases Malcolm’s truly original sound.

Anyone who has tried living up to a famous parent will tell you it can be a real challenge and, for every artist who has managed it, there are probably hundreds more who have found the task impossible. Some fully embrace the connection (Jeff Buckley, son of Tim, Rufus, son of Louden Wainwright, Sean and Julien Lennon), while others go as far as changing their names and forge their own path without that particular monkey on their back. Now though, singer-songwriter, composer and multi-instrumentalist Malcolm Bruce, the son of legendary Scottish musician the late Jack Bruce (Cream), may have hit on the perfect balance – he does a bit of both. Over the past few years, he has written, recorded and released his new album Salvation, with a little help from his fanbase, plus toured his side project, The Music of Cream across Australia and New Zealand, with a tour of America to come.

01 – Life
02 – Take Me As I Am
03 – Lighter
04 – The Soft Kill
05 – What You’re Saying
06 – Mind Control
07 – Never Lie To Me
08 – World Gone Mad
09 – I’m Your Light
10 – In Love With You

Mastered by Jon Astley.