Maisie Peters – You Signed Up for This (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Maisie Peters – You Signed Up for This (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:56 minutes | 876 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Atlantic Records UK

Revered for her songwriting, Maisie has spent the past three years honing her craft in sessions across London, LA and Nashville, creating songs for You Signed Up For This alongside the likes of Ed Sheeran, Steve Mac, Fred again.., Johnny McDaid, Miranda Cooper, and producers Joe Rubel (Tom Grennan, Benjamin Francis Leftwich), Afterhrs (Niall Horan, GRACEY), Rob Milton (Easy Life, Holly Humberstone) and Brad Ellis (Jorja Smith, Little Mix).

With her knack for transforming everyday experiences in to vividly written diary-style songs, You Signed Up For This is both Maisie’s coming of age story and a love letter to girlhood; penned with the wit, charm and quiet confidence that has seen her ascend from busking on the streets of Brighton, to recently making her US TV debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden. Transporting us directly in to her world as she navigates from small town teenager to adulthood, there’s a universal sense of familiarity and nostalgia as she shares memories of blossoming relationships (‘Outdoor Pool’, ‘My Elvis Song’), being played (‘Boys’, ‘Volcano’), heartbreak (‘Tough Act’, ‘Villain’), and first holidays with her twin sister (‘Brooklyn’).

This debut album from the young London pop singer/songwriter follows two well-received EPs and her soundtrack to the Apple TV+ series Trying. Largely ditching the acoustic trappings of her earlier work, here Maisie Peters dives headfirst into full-on, synth-driven pop, with a more mature, but no less witty outlook than before. Partly co-written with her hero Ed Sheeran, the album is released on his label, Gingerbread. – John D. Buchanan


1. You Signed Up For This (03:15)
2. I’m Trying (Not Friends) (02:43)
3. John Hughes Movie (03:36)
4. Outdoor Pool (03:16)
5. Love Him I Don’t (03:15)
6. Psycho (03:04)
7. Boy (02:58)
8. Hollow (03:36)
9. Villain (03:45)
10. Brooklyn (03:03)
11. Elvis Song (03:10)
12. Talking To Strangers (03:10)
13. Volcano (03:28)
14. Tough Act (03:37)