Lyambiko – My Favourite Christmas Songs (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lyambiko – My Favourite Christmas Songs (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 48:46 minutes | 804 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Okeh

World-class jazz singer Lyambiko has recorded her favorite Christmas hits and turned them into colorful acoustic pop in the style of Sting or Simon & Garfunkel with piano, guitar, cello and double bass. Among her favorite Christmas songs are classics such as “Driving Home for Christmas” (Chris Rea), “Last Christmas” (Wham!) And “White Christmas” (Bing Crosby), as well as Mariah Carey’s super hit “All I Want for Christmas” and a version of Ella Fitzgerald’s Christmas hit “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.”

A special highlight is Lyubiko’s devotional version of Joni Mitchell’s “River”, in which she is only accompanied by the piano. Lyambiko presents a total of 17 international Christmas songs on “My Favorite Christmas Songs”. She gives a special expression to each song with her sometimes velvety, then again highly elegant voice: “She has the drama of a Billie Holiday, the eroticism of a Julie London and the sharpness of a Nina Simone,” judged the Boston Globe. The fact that Lyambiko is musically an all-rounder, the classic jazz ballad is just as much as some pop hit, has also proven it impressively in the past. Last but not least, she was awarded the ECHO JAZZ in the category “Singer of the Year” and is considered the most commercially successful jazz singer with German roots. According to Lyambiko, “My Favorite Christmas Songs” has given her a long-cherished dream and made a gift for her fans that will not only delight her at Christmas time.

01. Winter Wonderland
02. Santa Claus is Coming to Town
03. Driving Home for Christmas
04. Merry Christmas, Darling
05. O Holy Night
06. River
07. Christmas Time Is Here (feat. Luca Sestak)
08. Last Christmas
09. All I Want for Christmas
10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
11. Hallelujah
12. I’ll be Home for Christmas
13. The First Noel
14. ilent Night
15. White Christmas
16. Little Christmas Tree
17. The Christmas Song

Lyambiko – vocals
Svetoslav Karparov – piano
Robin Draganic – bass
Anna Schulz – cello
Thomas Brendgens-Mönkemeyer – guitar
Luca Sestak – piano, vocals (on “Christmas Time is here”)