Luther Vandross – Songs (1994/2012) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Luther Vandross – Songs (1994/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:01:40 minutes | 710 MB | Genre: Soul, R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © LV Records – Epic

Luther Vandross could sing almost anything convincingly, which is one of the reasons Songs is so entertaining. A collection of personal favorites, Songs suffers from the common flaws of covers albums — it isn’t consistent, it sounds slightly canned, and seems like a way to buy time between “real” albums. Nevertheless, Vandross is a truly fine singer, which is what makes Songs worthwhile. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

01. Love the One You’re With
02. Killing Me Softly (Album Version)
03. Endless Love
04. Evergreen
05. Reflections (Album Version)
06. Hello
07. Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now (Album Version)
08. Always and Forever (Album Version)
09. Going In Circles (Album Version)
10. Since You’ve Been Gone (Album Version)
11. All The Woman I Need (Album Version)
12. What The World Needs Now
13. The Impossible Dream