Lump – Animal (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lump – Animal (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:18 minutes | 692 MB | Genre: Indie Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chrysalis Records

LUMP, the electronic project of Laura Marling and Tunng’s Mike Lindsay, have announced a new album called Animal, the follow-up to their 2018 self-titled debut. (In between, Marling released Song For Our Daughter, one of the best albums of 2020.) Animal is out in July, and today LUMP have unveiled the title track, an eccentric synthy journey with hypnotic, almost robotic vocals from Marling.

“LUMP is so the repository for so many things that I’ve had in my mind and just don’t fit anywhere in that way,” Marling said of the project. “They don’t have to totally make narrative sense, but weirdly they end up making narrative sense in some way.” Listen to “Animal” and check out the new album’s tracklist below.

Animal, the sophomore release from Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay, arrives three years after their eponymous debut album, LUMP. The duo reconvened in 2020 to record the set, bringing together Marling’s folk-tinged songwriting with Lindsay’s electronic background. – Rich Wilson


1. Lump – Bloom At Night
2. Lump – Gamma Ray
3. Laura Marling – Animal
4. Laura Marling – Climb Every Wall
5. Lump – Red Snakes
6. Lump – Paradise
7. Lump – Hair On The Pillow
8. Lump – We Cannot Resist
9. Lump – Oberon
10. Lump – Phantom Limb