Lucky Peterson – Long Nights (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lucky Peterson – Long Nights (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:13 minutes | 483 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © JSP Records

It is understood to the listener from the first seconds of the album: Lucky Peterson will never abandon the blues. As impressive on the guitar as with his impressive vocals, he is accompanied here by what is becoming a basic blues setup: piano, bass and drums. This is not as if to say that Long Nights is devoid of a unique personality. Lucky Peterson hits a guitar of his own – undeniable skill at rhythm and picking. Using his Dobro, the listener is brought to a time that seems all but too distant to understand. From country blues to slow electric blues, Chicago boogie and more… An entire repertoire is reviewed and personalized here. A vintage and authentic parenthesis amidst the digital synthesizer that dominates music today.

01. Is It Me
02. Waiting on You
03. Long Nights
04. Be Your Man
05. Wasting My Time
06. Mad as a Man Can Be
07. Never Coming Back
08. Repo Man
09. Six O’ Clock Blues
10. Erline
11. Feeling They Call the Blues