Los Indios Tabajaras – Their Very Special Touch (1967/2017) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Los Indios Tabajaras – Their Very Special Touch (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 28:16 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Latin
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Certainly the most uncommon duo of Brazilian artists to have a solid international career, Los Índios Tabajaras was formed by the brothers Antenor Moreyra Lima (Muçaperê) and Natalício Moreyra Lima (Erundi). In the U.S. they had success in the early ’70s with “Sakura-Sakura,” and their biggest hit was the fox trot “Maria Helena,” which won second place at the American charts and sold over one-and-a-half million copies. Their 48 LPs also sold millions of copies worldwide, and they toured South, Central, and North America, Asia, and Europe before settling in the U.S.

01 – Sentimental Journey
02 – Strangers in the Night
03 – Song from Moulin Rouge (Where Is Your Heart)
04 – Frenesi
05 – Play a Simple Melody
06 – Tender Is the Night
07 – (I Wonder Why?) You’re Just in Love
08 – Unchained Melody
09 – Les Gitans
10 – The Petite Waltz
11 – What a Diff’rence a Day Made