Lizzo – Cuz I Love You (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lizzo – Cuz I Love You (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:13 minutes | 400 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nice Life – Atlantic

Lizzo’s third album Cuz I Love You – her first full-length release on a major label – makes tried-and-tested self-empowerment rhetoric feel fresh and sincere.

From future female empowerment anthem “Like a Girl” (“Woke up feeling like I just might run for president / Even if there ain’t no precedent”) to her ode to self-love “Soulmate”, Lizzo’s themes are broad but her delivery and style make them stand out.

Like her mentor Prince, she deftly switches between funk, pop and rock: from heavy power ballads (the title track; the ex-dressing-down “Jerome”) to effervescent party-starters (lead single “Juice” and Gucci Mane-featuring “Exactly How I Feel”). Missy Elliott collaboration “Tempo” starts with a riff worthy of “When Doves Cry”, before switching to a deep, sultry beat (“Slow songs/they for skinny hoes… I’m a thick bitch/I need tempo”). It’s a dream cross-generational collaboration that just about delivers on its promise. Though Lizzo has always been a skilled rapper, Cuz I Love You sees her singing step up: on the sultry funk of “Cry Baby” especially, her voice is huge and impressive.

01. Lizzo – Cuz I Love You
02. Lizzo – Like A Girl
03. Lizzo – Juice
04. Lizzo – Soulmate
05. Lizzo – Jerome
06. Lizzo – Crybaby
07. Lizzo, Missy Elliott – Tempo (feat. Missy Elliott)
08. Lizzo, Gucci Mane – Exactly How I Feel (feat. Gucci Mane)
09. Lizzo – Better In Color
10. Lizzo – Heaven Help Me
11. Lizzo – Lingerie