Lionel Richie – Can’t Slow Down (1983/2012) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Lionel Richie – Can’t Slow Down (1983/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz  | Time – 00:40:53 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © Motown Records
Recorded: March-September 1983, Oceanway Recording Studios; Except vocals on track 6 recorded at Sunset Sound Recording Studios.

Pop-soul legend Lionel Richie’s 1983 landmark release, Can’t Slow Down, showcased the musician’s smooth vocals, eloquent songwriting and funky grooves. The album comprised of up-tempo songs and stunning ballads, sold millions of copies worldwide and became one ofMotown’s bestselling albums. The recording peaked at #1 on Billboard’s album charts and spent 160 weeks within Billboard’s Top 200. Included were the chart-topping smash hits, “All Night Long,” “Penny Lover,” “Stuck On You,” “Running With The Night,” and Lionel’s iconic masterpiece, “Hello.” This timeless classic and one of Lionel’s most celebrated works is available now as a pristine hi-res download!


“…it is one of the smoothest, most closely produced albums of the 80s.” – Daryl Easlea,BBC

1 Can’t Slow Down 4:43
2 All Night Long (All Night) 6:26
3 Penny Lover 5:35
4 Stuck On You 3:15
5 Love Will Find A Way 6:16
6 The Only One 4:25
7 Running With The Night 6:02
8 Hello 4:11

Lionel Richie – Composer, Drums, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Israel Baker – Concert Master
Brian Banks – Synthesizer Programming
Thomas Dolby – Synthesizers and CMI Programming
Harry Bluestone – Concert Master
Michael Boddicker – Synthesizer, Vocoder
Sonny Burke – Keyboards, Fender Rhodes
Diane Burt – Vocals, Chant
James Anthony Carmichael – Arranger, Vocals, Background Vocals, Producer, Chant
Melinda Chatman – Sound Effects, Vocals
Joe Chemay – Bass
David Cochrane – Synthesizer, Guitar, Arranger, Background Vocals, Chant, Vocoder, Synthesizer Bass, Synthesizer Programming
Paulinho Da Costa – Percussion
Nathan East – Bass
David Egerton – Engineer
David Foster – Bass, Keyboards, Producer
Dr. Lloyd Byro Greig – Vocals, Chant
Calvin Harris – Background Vocals, Engineer, Chant, Mixing
Brenda Harvey Richie – Vocals, Chant, Production Assistant
Jeanette Hawes – Vocals, Background Vocals, Chant
John Hobbs – Piano, Fender Rhodes
Mitch Holder – Guitar
Janice Marie Johnson – Vocals, Chant
Darryl Jones – Guitar
Abraham Laboriel – Bass
Paul Leim – Drums
Steve Lukather – Guitar
Richard Marx – Vocals, Background Vocals, Chant
Tim May – Acoustic Guitar
Greg Phillinganes – Synthesizer, Vocals
Jeff Porcaro – Drums
Deborah Joyce Richie – Vocals, Chant
Carlos Rios – Guitar
John “J.R.” Robinson – Drums
Louie Shelton – Guitar
Suzanne Stanford – Vocals, Chant
Fred Tackett – Acoustic Guitar
Deborah Thomas – Vocals, Background Vocals, Chant
Kin Vassy – Vocals
Jerry Hey – Trumpet, Horn Arrangement
Chuck Findley, Gary Grant – Trumpet
Bill Reichenbach, Charlie Loper – Trombone



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.