Lindsey Stirling – Warmer In The Winter {Deluxe Version} (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Lindsey Stirling – Warmer In The Winter {Deluxe Version} (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 49:46 minutes | 619 MB | Genre: Classical, Holiday
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Concord Records

Warmer In The Winter, the first Holiday album from critically acclaimed electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling, will officially release October 20th on Lindseystomp Music / Concord Records. The album features renditions of Holiday favorites such as “Jingle Bell Rock”, “Silent Night”, “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch”, and “Let It Snow”, as well as original numbers written by Lindsey Stirling. A slew of guest features by chart topping artists appear on the album including Sabrina Carpenter, Trombone Shorty and Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low.

That it took elfin violinist, dancer, and performance artist Lindsey Stirling five albums to deliver a proper holiday offering is surprising, as her particular brand of (mostly) instrumental millennial pop is perfectly suited to heat up the year’s coldest months in style. After all, this is an artist who skyrocketed to fame with a musical theater-worthy rendering of the main theme from the Nordic fantasy video game Skyrim. The aptly named Warmer in Winter prances about with equal parts benevolence and solipsism, effectively pairing the season’s most beloved and familiar melodies with the gamer-approved blips, beeps, and slick techno beat drops that have become her forte since dropping her eponymous debut in 2013. Enlisting vocal help from former Disney star Sabrina Carpenter (“You’re a Mean One Mister Grinch”), fellow internet phenom Becky G. (“Christmas C’mon”), All Time Low frontman Alex Gaskarth (“Time to Fall in Love”), and even in-demand New Orleans polymath Trombone Shorty (“Warmer in Winter”), Stirling has crafted a fun and flighty brew of modern holiday cheer that is most certainly of its time.


01. Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy 02:38
02. Youre A Mean One, Mr. Grinch 02:46
03. Christmas Cmon 03:49
04. Carol Of The Bells 02:46
05. Angels We Have Heard On High 04:20
06. I Saw Three Ships 02:33
07. Let It Snow 02:52
08. Warmer In The Winter 02:54
09. What Child Is This 03:16
10. All I Want For Christmas 04:04
11. Time To Fall In Love 02:55
12. Jingle Bell Rock 03:46
13. Silent Night 03:54
14. We Three Gentlemen (Medley) 02:57
15. O Come, Emmanuel 03:52