Liela Moss – Internal Working Model (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Liela Moss - Internal Working Model (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Liela Moss – Internal Working Model (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 34:52 minutes | 422 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bella Union

“I’m trying to find a way to plug myself into a new community,” says Liela Moss of her third solo album. “I am imagining a tribe, navigating away from our very centralised culture, dismantling it and revising the way I think things work.”After the haunting My Name Is Safe in Your Mouth (2018) and the dramatic, synth-loaded Who the Power (2020), Internal Working Model bristles with frustration at our disconnected culture but also – crucially – burns with a desire to reconnect: “We see the beneficiaries of the status quo suppress realness and wellbeing by selling you a banal alternative that upholds their agenda. I want to add to the firepower to burn that old house down.”

A sense of controlled urgency emerges, fuelled by the force of Moss’ questioning insights. In part, it’s an album about selfhood and certainties unsettled in today’s dystopian theatre, somewhat by the pandemic but also, says Moss, by the “self-seeking, self-protecting culture” of global economics where we have forgotten that “competition is just a construct, co-operation is actually the natural way of being… Lyrically, I’m laughing and yelling at surveillance capitalism, I’m throwing down sentences that reach out to simply feel good on good terrain, to feel safe on planet earth. There is turbulence, but an understanding that the urge to restructure is growing; human goodness cannot truly be suppressed.”


1. Liela Moss – Empathy Files (03:57)
2. Liela Moss – WOO (No One’s Awake) (03:01)
3. Liela Moss – Vanishing Shadows (03:36)
4. Liela Moss – The Wall From The Floor (04:11)
5. Liela Moss – Ache In The Middle (04:41)
6. Liela Moss – New Day (03:00)
7. Liela Moss – Come and Find Me (04:07)
8. Liela Moss – Welcome To It (03:58)
9. Liela Moss – Love As Hard As You Can (04:18)