Liars – 1/1 (Original Soundtrack) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Liars – 1/1 (Original Soundtrack) (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 43:36 minutes | 452 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mute

In hindsight, it’s possible to hear some of the profound loneliness of Liars’ next album TFCF and the disorienting washes of Hemphill’s subsequent work as Nonpareils in this score, and for that reason alone, 1/1 is more than just a commissioned work as much as any one release from this band could, it sums up their approach and points the way forward. In some ways, it feels like a more subdued, mostly instrumental version of Mess, one where they cycle through moods and shift textures but rarely heighten them beyond their initial parameters. Still: setting mood has always been one of Liars’ strengths, even if 1/1 feels more like a curio than an essential part of the canon.

01. No Now Not Your Face
02. Cottagevej
03. Caused By the Glitch
04. Helsingor Lane
05. Lesson in Threes
06. Telepathic Interrogation
07. Gesta Danorum
08. Caused by the Pitch
09. The Jelling Ship
10. Shitraver
11. Drastic Tactic
12. Liquorice
13. Nøkke
14. The Finger Plan
15. Beyond