Leyla McCalla – A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey (2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leyla McCalla – A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey (2016) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:03 minutes | 771 MB | Genre: Folk, Blues, Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Jazz Village

As with her excellent debut album, Leyla McCalla brings all of her diverse cultural influences to her music. A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey manages to show both the singer’s Haitian roots, but also that Louisiana folk that has seeped into her music since her move to New Orleans. English, French or Creole are all languages in which she performs, and the New York-born artist also juggles influences from Jazz and Blues.

01. A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey
02. Les Plats Sont Tous Mis Sur La Table (Feat. Louis Michot)
03. Far From Your Web (Feat. Aurora Nealand)
04. Little Sparrow
05. Manman (Feat. Rhiannon Giddens)
06. Peze Cafe (Feat. Marc Ribot, Louis Michot & Aurora Nealand)
07. Bluerunner (Feat. Louis Michot)
08. Vietnam (Feat. Sabine McCalla)
09. Salangadou (Feat. Sarah Quintana)
10. Let It Fall
11. Fey-O (Feat. Shaye Cohn)
12. Minis Azaka (Feat. Shaye Cohn)

Leyla McCalla – cello, tenor banjo, guitar, vocals
Daniel Tremblay – 5 string banjo, guitar, ti fer, vocals
Free Feral – viola, vocals
Jason Jurzak – bass, sousaphone
Louis Michot – fiddle (on „Les plats sont tous mis sur la table“, „Peze Café“, „Bluerunner“)
Aurora Nealand – clarinet (on „Far from your Web“), accordion (on „Peze Café“)
Rhiannon Giddens – vocals (on „Manman“)
Marc Ribot – electric guitar (on „Peze Café“)
Sarah Quintana – vocals (on „Salangadou“)
Sabine McCalla – vocals (on „Vietnam“)
Shaye Cohn – cornet (on „Fey-O“, „Minis Azaka“)