Leszek Mozdzer, Lars Danielsson, Zohar Fresco – Polska (2013/2014) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leszek Mozdzer, Lars Danielsson, Zohar Fresco – Polska (2013/2014) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 58:02 minutes | 703 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Booklet, Front Cover | © ACT Music

Polish pianist Leszek Możdżer, a longtime star in his home country, spreads his fame worldwide with Polska, recorded with musical soulmates Lars Danielsson, one of the best jazz bassists in the world and Israeli percussionist Zohar Fresco. The sound on Polska is as much a product of these two musicians as creative mastermind Możdżer himself. Polska’s grand finale is a version of Jimi Hendrix’s Are You Experienced?featuring the Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

‘Polska’ would not sound the way it does, if it had not been born in a trio with the Swedish bassist Lars Danielsson and the Israeli percussionist and singer Zohar Fresco. Możdżer found these soul mates ten years ago: the two already showed themselves to be a dream team of intuitive ensemble playing on the Danielsson albums ‘Pasodoble’ (as a duo) and ‘Tarantella’. And Danielsson is not only one of the best jazz bassists (and cellists!) in the world, he also has similar compositional preferences to Możdżer, which can be heard here on his tracks ‘Africa’ and the touching ‘Spirit’. As a member of ‘Bustan Abraham’, ‘Ziryab’ and ‘Noah’, Fresco is one of the Israeli pioneers who began in the eighties joining music from the west with music from the east, Arabian with European. Unperceived here, these three have already recorded two albums in Poland that went double platinum (just like the recent ‘Komeda’)!

Now, no matter where you are, with ‘Polska’ you can discover one of the most fascinating and extraordinary trios in the world with Leszek Możdżer as its creative mastermind. One that sweeps you away with the pulsating ‘KarMa Party’ or simply enchants with the balladesque ‘Norgon’, and one that with the aid of the Polish Symphony Orchestra knows how to provide a grand finale, with a version of Jimi Hendrix’ ‘Are You Experienced?’.

01 – Chai Peimot
02 – She Said She Was a Painter
03 – Weeks – Shavuot
04 – Yearning for a Nest
05 – Polska
06 – Africa
07 – Karma Party
08 – Norgon
09 – Gsharim
10 – Spirit
11 – Are You Experienced?

Produced by Możdżer/Danielsson/Fresco
Recorded at Alvernia Studios. Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Tadeusz Mieczkowski.

Leszek Możdżer – piano, celesta, vibraphone, synth
Lars Danielsson – cello, bass
Zohar Fresco – percussion, vocals
+ on track “11”:
Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Marcin Nałęcz Niesiołowski – conductor
Ewelina Serafin – flute solo