Leroy Hutson – Hutson II (1976/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leroy Hutson – Hutson II (1976/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 38:12 minutes | 742 MB | Genre: Soul, RnB, Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Acid Jazz

Every Leroy Hutson album features a sweeping, make-you-feel-good opening tune; this time “Love the Feeling” warms you for a collage of soulful ballads, mid-tempo romps, and steppers. The best of the lot is “I Do, I Do (Want to Make Love to You),” a sensuous booty call reminiscent of Peabo Bryson. Jonesing for a hit, some of the cuts come off cookie-cutter, but Hutson’s singing shines throughout. “Blackberry Jam” and “Sofunktiscation” are formulaic but pleasing funkers.

01. Love The Feeling
02. Situations (Instrumental)
03. I Do I Do (Want To Make Love To You)
04. I Think I’m Falling In Love
05. Love To Hold You Close
06. Flying High
07. Blackberry Jam
08. Sofunkstication
09. Don’t It Make You Feel Good
10. Positive Forces
11. Blackberry Jam (Single Edit)