Leroy Hutson – Hutson (1975/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leroy Hutson – Hutson (1975/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 44:26 minutes | 884 MB | Genre: Soul, RnB, Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Acid Jazz

Released on Curtom Records in 1975, Hutson illuminates the fickleness and unpredictable nature of the music business. Leroy Hutson seemed to have it all going for him; he replaced Curtis Mayfield in the Impressions, then branched out solo, was a friend of Donny Hathaway (who also worked for Mayfield at the time), and was given carte blanche to produced hits with the help of others for himself. The biorhythms must have been out of whack, because it never really happened for the talented guy. This is a fine effort with bouncy tunes, stirring ballads, and crack productions yet the masses never heard it. Best bets: All. But special mention to “Lucky Fellow,” “All Because of You,” and “So Much Love.”

01. All Because Of You
02. I Bless The Day
03. It’s Different
04. Cool Out
05. Lucky Fellow
06. Can’t Stay Away
07. So Much Love
08. All Because Of You (Theme Instrumental)
09. Can’t Stay Away (Single Edit)
10. All Because Of You (Single Edit)