Leonard Cohen – Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44.1kHz]

Leonard Cohen – Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour (2015) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1kHz  | Time – 00:48:32 minutes | 517 MB | Genre: Folk, Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © Columbia Records
Recorded: 2012-13

Leonard Cohen releases Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour on May 12, 2015. The ten songs of this hypnotic album are Cohen rarities recorded on his recent, celebrated “Old Ideas World Tour.” Remarkably, this is Cohen’s third album release since last September’s Platinum selling Popular Problems which garnered four 2015 JUNO AWARD nominations and won for the coveted ‘Album of the Year’.

The songs on Can’t Forget have the immediacy, spontaneity, and thrilling intimacy of the best studio recordings made in the white heat of live performance and Cohen’s legendary soundchecks, in which he brings the colors of his virtuoso band to full bloom in harmony with his voice, never more seductive. Here is a full range of Leonard Cohen’s work: new songs including, from the realm of blues, the wickedly funny “Got a Little Secret” and “Never Gave Nobody Trouble”; luxurious performances of such Cohen masterpieces as “I Can’t Forget,” “Light As the Breeze,” “Night Comes On,” and a sublime “Joan of Arc”. Cohen also treats us to a gripping version of the Quebecois love song “La Manic,” performed before a captivated audience in Quebec City, and a moving tribute cover of the late country master George Jones’s “Choices.” These are songs and performances of the first order that you can’t forget.

Cohen’s live concert tours were met with extraordinary and unanimous accolades as he performed around the world from 2008 through 2013. His mesmerizing performances totaled 470 shows in 31 countries, attended by four million fans. Can’t Forget gives listeners an extremely special glimpse into Cohen’s intimate rehearsal process, widely known to be in-depth ‘concerts before the concert!,’ heard by fans for the first time with this new record. Cohen continues to work with vocalists, musicians, producers and engineers who are the best in the business.

Can’t Forget was produced by Mark Vreeken and Ed Sanders, mastered by Bob Ludwig. Cover art by Michael Petit.

1. Field Commander Cohen 04:23
2. I Can’t Forget 04:18
3. Light as the Breeze 06:33
4. La Manic 04:15
5. Night Comes On 05:56
6. Never Gave Nobody Trouble 04:52
7. Joan of Arc 06:31
8. Got a Little Secret 04:35
9. Choices 03:31
10. Stages 03:43

The Tour Band (in alphabetical order)
Roscoe Beck – bass & vocal (Musical Director)
Alexandru Bublitchi – violin
Rafael Gayol – drums & percussion
Neil Larsen – keyboard, accordion, brass instruments
Javier Mas – acoustic guitar, oud & misc string instruments
Sharon Robinson – vocal
Mitch Watkins – guitar
Charlie and Hattie Webb, The Webb Sisters – vocal, guitar, harp