Le Ren – Leftovers (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Le Ren – Leftovers (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:33:36 minutes | 611 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Secretly Canadian

The debut album, produced by Chris Cohen, reveals tender beauty and lively grace of the folk singer, who is usually equipped with little more than an acoustic guitar played beaten or plucked, whose large vocal spectrum within the barren instrumentations is all the more remarkable because with her encouraging, virtuosically performed melody with her crystalline vocal timbre, she shows a clarity that, Vashti Bunyan or Karen Dalton or Adrienne Lenker and yet represents American folk songwriting in the now. The album offers equal parts melancholy, deep love and exhilaration to cheer up mourners. A patchwork of personal songs about different relationships, sometimes accompanied by pedal steel, banjo, violin and also drums and bass, to which Buck Meek (Big Thief) or Tenci contributed with recorded parts. *Secretly Canadian

01. Le Ren – Take On Me
02. Le Ren – Dyan
03. Le Ren – Was I Not Enough?
04. Le Ren – I Already Love You
05. Le Ren – Who’s Going To Hold Me Next?
06. Le Ren – Your Cup
07. Le Ren – Annabelle & MaryAnne (feat. Tenci)
08. Le Ren – Willow
09. Le Ren – Friends Are Miracles
10. Le Ren – May Hard Times Pass Us By