Lawson Rollins – Rise (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lawson Rollins – Rise (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 48:16 minutes | 961 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Infinita Records

With the release of RISE, Lawson Rollins offers a bold collection of ten original songs that showcase his signature virtuoso guitar style and eclectic compositional flair for melody and rhythm. Lawson explores new collaborations with Haitian vocalist Jeff Pierre, saxophonist Mary Fettig, and Grammy winning violinists Charlie Bisharat and Mads Tolling on several tracks, while deepening his connection with regular band mates Stephen Duros, Davo Bryant, and Dan Feiszli throughout the album. Each song finds Lawson rising to his peak abilities as a guitarist and composer. Lawson states, “This album was forged during the unprecedented difficulties the world has seen over the past year, but as the Latin motto “Ad Astra Per Aspera” proclaims, we can reach the stars through difficulty. It is in that spirit that this album was made.”

1. Free to Fly (04:58)
2. Rise (06:11)
3. Bossa Nova California (03:41)
4. Ascension (04:40)
5. Escalate (06:41)
6. Pulse (03:34)
7. Carry The Torch (04:13)
8. Quest (05:01)
9. Come To Light (04:50)
10. Emerge (04:27)