Lawson Rollins – Elevation (2011) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Lawson Rollins – Elevation (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 1:13:33 minutes | 1,57 GB | Genre: Jazz, World
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Infinita Records

ELEVATION marks an expressive high point for acclaimed composer and guitarist Lawson Rollins. Departing from conventional song structure, Rollins crafts 13 emotionally charged soundscapes rich with moments of intensity and spaciousness.

ELEVATION mixes Middle Eastern, Spanish, and Indian musical motifs with World Beat rhythms and the distinctively modern guitar stylings of Lawson Rollins.

Featuring Persian-American musician Shahin Shahida, multi-platinum producer Dominic Camardella, avant-garde guitar legend Buckethead, veteran producer William Aura, Nepali flute star Ruben Shrestha, tabla master Raju Maharjan, Iranian santur virtuoso Pejman Eckhtiari Grammy-winning violinistCharlie Bisharat, and many more renowned musicians.

Vintage Guitar Magazine states: “Even ‘world music’ seems an inadequate blanket to wrap around what Rollins has created here. But whatever it is, he is a master of it.” Inside World Music declares: “Another astounding album of world fusion and avant-garde jazz…Rollins reaches new musical heights.”

01 – Elevation
02 – Voyager’s Tale
03 – Persian Night
04 – Parisian Rhapsody
05 – Santa Barbara Song
06 – Daybreak
07 – Shadows of Life
08 – Himalayan Blue
09 – The Wind at Dawn
10 – Francisco’s Dance
11 – Slow Ascent (Featuring Buckethead)
12 – The Diamond Path
13 – Ghosts of Alcazar (Featuring Buckethead)

Produced by Shahin Shahida, Dominic Camardella, and Lawson Rollins.
Recorded, Mixed & Edited by Dominic Camardella at Santa Barbara Sound Design, CA.
Mastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering, Hollywood, CA.