Lawson Rollins – Airwaves: The Greatest Hits (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lawson Rollins – Airwaves: The Greatest Hits (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:43 minutes | 1,39 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Infinita Records

Airwaves: The Greatest Hits chronicles a decade’s worth of radio hits from Lawson Rollins’ seven solo albums, including the Billboard Top 30 contemporary jazz radio charting songs “Island Time,” “Moonlight Samba,” “Infinita,” “Flight,” and “Daybreak.” Two new bonus tracks were recorded exclusively for this album: the contemporary jazz future hit “World of Wonder” (featuring the Billboard #1 jazz fusion group 3rd Force) and the classically-inspired, world-music composition “Prado” (featuring 2-time Grammy Award winning Danish violinist Mads Tolling).

Airwaves showcases the melodic, tuneful side of Rollins’ music that has set radio airwaves afire since his 2008 debut solo album Infinita. Although Rollins is noted for his fleet-fingered flights of virtuosity, showcased in his viral video hits, such as “The Fire Cadenza,” that have received over 10 million views on YouTube alone, his radio hits find him purely in the service of the melodies and song craft.

Many of the radio edits are markedly different from the album versions and feature performances not heard on the albums and never before made available, such as “In Motion (radio edit)” which showcases an exclusive appearance by Billboard #1 saxophonist Praful. All the tracks have been freshly remastered at world-renowned Sterling Sound in New York.

01. Island Time
02. Flight
03. Infinita (Radio Edit)
04. In Motion (Radio Edit)
05. Havana Heat (Radio Edit)
06. Berlin Bossa (Radio Edit)
07. Sway
08. Momentum (Radio Edit)
09. Moonlight Samba (Radio Edit)
10. Cafe Paris (Chill Remix)
11. Infinita (Chill Remix)
12. City Electric (Radio Edit)
13. Santa Barbara Song (Radio Edit)
14. Return to Rio (Radio Edit)
15. Daybreak (Radio Edit)
16. Cafe Jobim (Radio Edit)
17. Prado
18. World of Wonder