Lawrence Cotton – Hoping You’ll Happen This Way… (2015) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lawrence Cotton – Hoping You’ll Happen This Way… (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:10 minutes | 418 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Pipistrelle Music

On this second album from Canadian jazz singer Lawrence Cotton, he continues to affectionately interpret some of the jazz standards he grew up hearing; the music that would influence and inspire him as a vocalist.

“I grew up in a family of musicians and music educators training classically in voice and piano. I distinctly remember as a kid hearing jazz albums played on the big hi-fi in the living room. My dad had been one of the first jazz fans in his high school in the mid 1940s when he started collecting 78s and had amassed quite a collection by the time I came along. This music made a deep impression on me and it is time for me to share my love of these jazz standards with the world.” – Lawrence Cotton


1. Lawrence Cotton – Lady in the Dark: My Ship
2. Lawrence Cotton – Meet Me Where they Play the Blues
3. Lawrence Cotton – Stardust
4. Lawrence Cotton – Deed I Do
5. Lawrence Cotton – In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
6. Lawrence Cotton – Moonlight Serenade
7. Lawrence Cotton – Lean Baby
8. Lawrence Cotton – You Go to My Head
9. Lawrence Cotton – God Bless the Child